TBR Pile #3 – July

tbr pile button

 

HELLO! And welcome back. I took a hiatus over June to settle into my new home with mum (It’s wonderful by the way – a little cottage surrounded by fields, nature, and a two minute walk from the beach!), but now I’m back, and I’m very excited to be here.

I feel like I’ve learned so much about blogging, and since I’ve actually passed my first blogoversary (I’ve not actually checked…) I’m pretty surprised that my blogging juice hasn’t run out! If anything, it’s doubled. I’m now regularly requesting (and reading) ARCs from NetGalley, I’ve had my first few physical ARCs from BookBridgr and I’m a beta-reader for an author! It’s all pretty amazing.

Since I was on hiatus and didn’t get to post a picture of the books I got for my birthday, here they are:

photo 1

I’m super excited about Graceling, and A Great and Terrible Beauty. In fact, I’m excited about all of them! I’m a big fan of Anne Rice, so reading her take on werewolves will be great. The other three I’ve heard so many wonderful things about, and it’s hard not to be excited about them.

I also received Hollow City, which I’ve read already and I loved it. Ransom Riggs is incredibly talented.

Now, onto my TBR Pile! I’ve got a new method – I now have a box with tiny slips of paper, and at the beginning of each month I will pick out four. This is just for the books I own though, and ARCs I’ll just be reading as and when I need to.

Anyway, after making my little TBR box, I picked out two slips. I’m buddy reading The Falconer, and I’m still reading A Discovery of Witches, so it makes more sense to just pick two. That way I definitely know I can read those during July. Here are the books that I picked out:

photo 2

photo 3

Even though I picked out Midnight Alley, I’ll be reading The Dead Girls Dance since I’ve only read the first Morganville Vampires book. I have the first three books in Rachel Vincent’s series, since they were in the ‘3 for £5’ offer in The Works (my favourite bookshop). All in all, I’m pretty happy with the books that I chose. I can tell The Dead Girls Dance and My Soul to Save will be quick reads, which makes up for the huge A Discovery of Witches.

I’ll also be reading an ARC of ‘The Rain’ by Virginia Bergin.

Until next month, happy reading!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

