2014 New Years Resolutions

I’ve seen quite a few posts about whether book bloggers reached their 2013 Resolutions and decided to do a few of my own for this year. Then, when 2015 is just on the horizon, we can see whether I achieved my goals!

 

1. Read 100 books.

This is my exact same reading goal for this year. I haven’t reached it (pretty sure I wasn’t even close, haha), but I want to give it another go and more strictly this time!

2. Get 100 points in the 2014 Prequel & Sequel Challenge

This is equal to finishing about 10 series (if you just count the bonus points) which I think is doable. I’ve started way too many this year!

3. Schedule more posts, and try to get at least 2 reviews out a month.Β 

I know I’ve been sucky with reviews lately, and I haven’t posted a single one this December, but I’ve been putting a lot of time into scheduling posts and planning events for 2014, so I hope you can forgive me!

That being said, this is a pretty important goal for me.

4. Start requesting ARCs.Β 

I really wanted to get into the swing and habit of blogging (whilst still keeping it fun!) before I started requesting ARCs again because I kept requesting too many and getting swamped. So, at some point during next year I’d like to start requesting from NetGalley again. Not nutil I’m sure that I’ll be able to manage it, though.

5. Comment on more blogs.

Other blogs need love as well, and I have so much fun reading other people’s posts, but I need to comment more!

 

I’ll see you guys December 31st, 2014 and we’ll assess how well I stuck to my goals!

2 Comments

  1. WOW. 100 BOOKS? That is a LOT of reading but I have no doubt you can do it! My Goal is to be reading, 50 books this year πŸ™‚ I am also very bad with reviewing, I am just a very lazy person to be honest but this year I really hope to change that. I hope you get to achieve all of your goals for 2014 Good luck girl πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

