Updates – Flashy things, not so flashy things, and new stuff

The blog has gone under a big update recently, which is why I haven’t really stuck to my posting schedule.

I noticed this blog was a bit, well, boring compared to other blogs – it wasn’t as visually attractive, and my content was sub par. The content thing I’m fixing in secret (I can’t tell you all my tricks) but here are some new things:

– Seasonal/festive/holiday related headers

– a new header

– review policy page

– new rating system

– new blog email

But the BIG NEWS is that I will be hosting a read-a-thon. WOOHOO. There will be a banner and I’m hoping to get lots of bloggers involved. It’ll take place in January, the main premise being that you’ll read authors that you haven’t previously read. There will be more news about this soon, as I plan. I will have a sign up post up in December.

Still to come is a twitter account for the blog, and a flashier schedule plan.

Leave a Reply

